top of page

SCHEDULE - US and Canada Spring Tour 2024 by TM Krishna, HN Bhaskar (Violin), B Sivaraman (Mrdangam)
The tour is organised by KMR School of Mrdangam & ArtSpire

___

Sunday, 24th Mar | 7.15 pm PST

Concert
San Diego, California
David & Dorothea Garfield Theatre

Presenting Organisation: India Fine Arts Academy, San Diego

Friday, 29th Mar | 7 pm CST  

Talk
"Journey into Karnatik Music: Dialogue with TM Krishna"
Austin, Texas
Live Oak Church, Cedar Park

Presenting Organisation: The Indian Classical Music Circle of Austin

Saturday, 30th Mar | 6.30 pm CST

Concert
Austin, Texas
Unity Church of the Hills


Presenting Organisation:  The Indian Classical Music Circle of Austin

Sunday, 31st Mar | 5 pm EDT

Concert
Boston, Massachusetts
Casey Theatre, Regis College


Presenting Organisation:  Learn Quest Boston

Tuesday, 2nd Apr | 7 pm EDT
Masterclass
"Niraval and Thanam"
Boston, Massachusetts
MIT Wong Auditorium 
Presenting Organization: MITHAS and Learn Quest Boston


 

Thursday, 4th Apr | 4 pm EST

Lecture-Demonstration
"Music Limited: Boundaries Drawn by Society"
Toronto, Canada
Mist Theatre

Presenting Organisation:  University of  Toronto, Mississauga 

Friday, 5th Apr | 6.30 pm EST

Concert
Toronto, Canada
Kaneff Rotunda, University of Toronto

Presenting Organisation:  University of  Toronto, Mississauga 

Sunday, 14th Apr | 4 pm CST

Concert
Dallas, Texas
Lewis Grand Theatre, Lewisville

Presenting Organisation:  Indian Octaves

Wednesday, 17th Apr | 5 pm PST

Talk
"Dissent in Music: Past, Present & Future"
San Diego, California
The Great Hall, UC San Diego

Presenting Organisation:  UC San Diego

Tuesday, 23rd Apr | 6.30 pm EDT

Lecture-Demonstration
"Microtonal Nuances in Karnatik Music"

HUB Flex Theatre, Penn State, State College, Pennsylvania

Presenting Organisation: Society for Indian Music and Arts

Friday, 26th Apr | 6 pm  EDT

Masterclass
"Practice & History of Karnatik Music"

Great Arbor Drive, Potomac MD
Presenting Organisation:  Ananda Bhairavi. 
To register write to: Ananda.bhairavi.dc@gmail.com

Sunday, 28th Apr | 4 pm EDT

Concert
Kreeger Auditorium Bender JCC
Presenting Organisation:  Ananda Bhairavi
Tickets: https://carnaticamerica.com/event/vocal-concert-1704/

Saturday, 4th May | 4 pm EDT
Concert
Atlanta, Georgia

Jade Banquets
Presenting Organisation:  CAMAGA
For more details:  https://www.camaga.org/

Sunday, 5th May | 4 pm
Concert
Seattle, Washington
Kirkland Performance Centre
Presenting Organisation:  Abhinay Fine Arts

Wednesday, 08th May | 6 pm CST

Talk
"Equality Is or Is Not"
Minneapoli
s, Minnesota

University of Minnesota, Minneapolis 
Presenting Organisation:   Indian  Music Society of Minnesota

Saturday, 11th May | 7 pm CST

Concert
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Lorenz Auditorium, Normandale Community College, Bloomington
Presenting Organisation:   Indian  Music Society of Minnesota
For more details: https://www.imsom.org/upcoming-event/379

Sunday, 12th May | 5 pm PST

Concert
Stanford, San Francisco

Oak Lounge, Tressider, Stanford, California

Presenting Organisation:   Stanford Spicmacay

bottom of page